UK Preconception EMCR Network 2023 Conference

16 October 2023 11:00am

The UK Preconception Early and Mid-career Researchers (EMRC) Network invites you to attend their inaugural conference on preconception health and care.

This 1-day hybrid conference will be held on Monday 16th October 2023, from 11am - 4:30pm at The University of Birmingham and on Zoom.

The conference will showcase research conducted in the pre- and interconception health and care field with a Keynote speaker, an EMCR presentation session, a quick-fire panel session on “implementation and adaption of preconception health” and an interactive workshop discussing “inequalities in preconception health and care”.


In-person registration is £40 early bird and £20 student early bird, this includes catering (tea/coffee, lunch and afternoon tea).

Online registration is £20 early bird and £10 student early bird.

Students are eligible for the discounted rates if they are a current undergraduate, postgraduate or PhD student.

Early bird tickets will be available until 1st September.

In-person ticket sale will close on 15th September.

All those registered (both in-person and online registration) will be provided with access to the conference recordings.

We look forward to seeing you at the conference.

If you have any questions, please contact the UK Preconception EMRC conference organisers:

Organising committee

Dr Stephanie Hanley, University of Birmingham (organising committee co-chair)

Catherine Stewart, UCL (organising committee co-chair)

Dr Danielle Schoenaker, University of Southampton (UK Preconception EMCR Network chair)

Emma Hope Cassinelli, Queen’s University Belfast

Alexandra Azzari Wynn-Jones

Dr Madeleine Benton, King’s College London

Dr Sinéad Currie, University of Stirling

Dr Jennifer Hall, UCL

Dr Mehar Chawla, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Elizabeth Lovegrove, University of Southampton